How can we help?

Last Chance: It could be you!

Less than 2 weeks before submissions close for the Family Business Excellence Awards! Enter by next Friday, 12 July, to take your chance and be celebrated.

2 July, 2024
Conference, Family Business, Family Business Awards, Family Business Excellence Awards, Family Business Owners, Family-Owned Business, Article
image description
image description
image description

Less than 2 weeks before submissions close for the Family Business Excellence Awards! Enter by next Friday, 12 July, to take your chance and be celebrated.

It could be you! Previous winners are family businesses just like you – passionate, dedicated, and committed to excellence in every aspect of their business.

Whether you’re a small business or a multi-generational legacy, it's time to share your story! Tell us about your family business' achievements, and your passion and commitment to excellence.

This is your chance to be celebrated and recognised for your hard work and dedication, and inspire other businesses with your story.

Enter Your Family Business

The Family Business Excellence Awards

FBA celebrates success in family business through the Family Business Excellence Awards each year. The awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of families and individuals in respected and successful family businesses of all sizes and at all stages, acknowledging the significant contribution they make to the Australian and New Zealand social fabric and economy.

Unlike many other business awards, the Family Business Excellence Awards specifically acknowledge and showcase excellence in family businesses

Business Categories

  • Founder's Family Business Award
  • Established Family Business Award
  • Legacy Family Business Award

Individual Categories

  • Accredited Advisor of the Year Award
  • Emerging Leader in Family Business Award
  • Leading Woman in Family Business Award

Want to know more about the criteria for each category? All your questions are answered in our FAQ sheet just a quick scroll down our awards page. 

Access our FAQ Sheet

Award entries are open to FBA members and non-members*, as we celebrate the vital contribution of the family business sector as a whole. 

Submissions for the Business Categories close 12 July 2024.
Submissions for the Individual Categories close 31 October 2024.

*With the exception of the Accredited Advisor of the Year Award, only open to FBA Accredited Advisor Members.

How Does It Work?

The Business Category Awards include three categories: Founder's Family Business, Established Family Business and Legacy Family Business. Each of these categories is first awarded across 6 State/Regional finalists – NSW/ACT, SA/NT, QLD, VIC/TAS, WA and NZ – announced at the local Family Business Insights State Conferences during September - October 2024.

All six State/Regional winners will then be made finalists in each of the business award categories - Founder’s, Established and Legacy Family Business - and are required to interview with the judging panel during November 2024. An overall winner in each category will be announced and presented at the Family Business Excellence Awards Dinner at the annual Family Business Conference: Asia-Pacific in May 2025.

Finally, the business that achieved the highest collective score from across all categories will receive The 2025 Family Business of the Year Award.

Submit Your Entry